UAE Dirham Exchange rate

The currency, UAE Dirham (AED) is used in the United Arab Emirates. There also exists a number of other currencies that include the word “dirham”, which originally comes from the word drachma (Greek currency). For instance, in Morocco the local currency is the dirham.

In many Arab countries, the dirham is a fraction of the main denominator of currencies, the dinar or the riyal. The United Arab Emirates include seven states or emirates, Ajman, Fujairah, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al-Quwain.

Other Middle Eastern currencies include the following: Baharain Dinar, Brunei Dollar, Iranian Rial, Iraqi Dinar, Israeli Shekel, Jordan Dinar, Kuwaiti Dinar, Lebanese Pound, Omani Rial, Quatari Riyal, Saudi Riyal, Syrian Pound, Turkish Lira and Yemeni Rial.